

STATE OF ALABAMA BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR DIETETIC AND NUTRITION PRACTICE Post Office Box 300500 Montgomery, AL 36130 (334) 265-7125

Dear Applicant:

<u>Licensed Dietitian Applicant</u>: Please complete the <u>Licensed Dietitian Application</u> if you are applying for a regular license and have passed the Commission of Dietetic Registration (CDR) Exam. Be sure to include a copy of your driver's license, verification of your registration with CDR and a check or money order made payable to the Alabama Board of Dietitians in the amount of \$250.00. This includes the \$100 Application Fee and the \$150 License Fee.

<u>Prorated License Fee</u>: License fees will be prorated between April 1, 2021 and July 15, 2021. All applicants receiving a license during this time will need to provide a \$100.00 application fee + \$75.00 license fee and will be responsible for renewing their licenses before September 30, 2021.

<u>Verification of Out-of-State License</u>: If you are licensed in another state, you must submit <u>Form C</u>, <u>Verification of Licensure</u> or other state-issued verification providing the current status of your license and any disciplinary information. This can be obtained by contacting the state in which you hold or have previously held a license and requesting verification be sent to Alabama.

<u>Temporary Dietitian Applicant:</u> If you are seeking a temporary license and have satisfactorily completed the education requirements as outlined in the Dietetic/Nutrition practice Act of 1989, please complete the <u>Temporary License Application</u> and return it with a copy of your Verification Statement from your program director along and a copy of your driver's license. The fee for a temporary license is \$175 and may be made by check or money order payable to the Alabama Board of Dietitians.

<u>All Applicants</u>: You must comply with the requirements set forth in the Alabama Dietetic/Nutrition practice Act of 1989 and the Rules and Regulations of the Alabama Board of Examiners for Dietetic/Nutrition Practice and the Code of Ethics for the Profession of Dietetics as adopted by the American Dietetic Association.

Applications may take up to thirty days to process. If you would like to inquire about the status of your application, please email Elizabeth at <u>al.dietitians@outlook.com</u>.

Should you have any further questions after review of the materials, please feel free to contact me at 334-265-7125.

Sincerely, Elizabeth Sheehan Executive Director